Organisation

org1

The organisation of the consortium and the responsibilities of its bodies are laid down in the regulations passed by the Conference of Swiss University Libraries (KUB). The consortium’s bodies are the Steering Committee, the Extended Board, the project management and the main office. 

Steering Committee & Extended Board


The Steering Committee defines the consortium’s strategic focus. Its members represent the various library and university types, the German and French-speaking parts of Switzerland, and the academic sector. The Steering Committee is subordinate to the KUB and reports to it on its activities.

The Extended Board is composed of the President of the Steering Committee, another member and the project head. The president calls the Extended Board as and when needed.

President: Dr Wilfried Lochbühler, Director, Main Library at the University of Zurich
Project Head: Dr Rafael Ball, Director, ETH-Bibliothek Zurich
Member of the Extended Board: Jeannette Frey, Director, Bibliothèque cantonale et universitaire Lausanne

Project Management & Head Office


 

The Project Management with the associated Head Office is responsible for the consortium’s operative business: it organises and coordinates the shared licensing of electronic information resources for Swiss academic libraries and provides various services for its consortium partners. The tasks of the head office are defined in the mission of the consortium adopted by the KUB-CBU and the steering board.

The office also serves as a contact point for academic libraries, organises the flow of information, keeps in regular contact with the libraries and is responsible for PR. Following a request for tenders in the autumn of 1999, Head Office was assigned to ETH-Bibliothek Zurich.

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!

Organisation

org1

L’organisation du Consortium ainsi que les compétences de ses divers organes sont consignées dans le règlement avalisé par la Conférence des bibliothèques universitaires suisses (CBU). Les organes en sont le Comité de pilotage, le Bureau élargi, la Direction de projet et le Bureau central.

Comité de pilotage & Bureau élargi


Le Comité de pilotage définit les orientations stratégiques du Consortium. Ses membres y représentent les divers types de bibliothèques et de hautes écoles, la Suisse romande aussi bien que la Suisse alémanique ainsi que le monde académique. Le Comité de pilotage est subordonné à la CBU et lui rend compte de ses activités.

Le Bureau élargi se compose du président du Comité de pilotage, d’un autre membre et du directeur du projet. Le président convoque le Bureau élargi selon les nécessités.

Président: Dr. Wilfried Lochbühler, directeur de la Bibliothèque centrale de l’Université de Zürich
Directeur du projet: Dr. Rafael Ball, directeur de la Bibliothèque de l’ETH Zürich
Membre du Bureau élargi: Jeannette Frey, directrice de la Bibliothèque cantonale et universitaire de Lausanne

Direction de projet & Bureau central


La Direction de projet avec son Bureau central est responsable de la marche opérationnelle du Consortium : elle organise et coordonne l’ensemble du processus de négociation de licences de ressources électroniques pour les hautes écoles suisses et offre différentes prestations aux partenaires consortiaux. Des activités du bureau central sont régies par la mission adopté par la BCU et la Présidence élargie du Consortium.

Le Bureau central joue le rôle d’interlocuteur privilégié pour les bibliothèques des hautes écoles, organise la circulation de l’information, maintient des contacts réguliers avec les bibliothèques et assure les relations publiques. Suite à un appel d’offre lancé en automne 1999, le Bureau central a été rattaché à la Bibliothèque de l’ETH Zürich.

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!